Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 [2] 3

Author Topic: Abrupt drop in SNRM  (Read 9286 times)

Chrysalis

  • Content Team
  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 6535
Re: Abrupt drop in SNRM
« Reply #15 on: August 22, 2015, 08:55:39 AM »

I think knocking on doors and asking someone to turn off their broadband is a bit weird socially, myself. :)
Logged
AAISP - Billion 8800NL bridge & PFSense BOX running PFSense 2.4 - ECI Cab - LINE STATISTICS CLICK HERE

AArdvark

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1008
Re: Abrupt drop in SNRM
« Reply #16 on: August 22, 2015, 02:59:38 PM »

I think knocking on doors and asking someone to turn off their broadband is a bit weird socially, myself. :)

 :D :D
That is why I said take a bottle of wine !
You introduce yourself, open the wine as you step through the door.
Then with nice generous gestures accidentally 'spill' the wine near the modem.
While you are apologising/mopping up the wine you disconnect the modem.
Done !

Sorry, was that not clear !?  ::) ;)  :lol:

P.S. It would be white wine of course.  ;D
Logged

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 40474
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: Abrupt drop in SNRM
« Reply #17 on: August 22, 2015, 03:51:17 PM »

Thank you for the suggestion, but I want to keep on good terms with my neighbours. ;D
Logged
  Eric

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32920
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Abrupt drop in SNRM
« Reply #18 on: August 22, 2015, 03:56:30 PM »

 ;D
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

tommy45

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 612
Re: Abrupt drop in SNRM
« Reply #19 on: August 22, 2015, 04:21:38 PM »

;D
then don a balaclava some sharp side cutters and a pen light and in the wee small hrs  cut their phone line, with any luck you will get several days before their modem will be able to sync :fingers:
Logged

AArdvark

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1008
Re: Abrupt drop in SNRM
« Reply #20 on: August 22, 2015, 05:49:03 PM »

Hmmm ..... just possibly might have veered the wrong side of accidental  ::) :D

You do realise that to avoid suspicion you would have to cut your own line as well !  ;D

Not too sure how far that one flies though as it MIGHT have some impact on your own ability to use your broadband.  ::)  :D
Logged

NewtronStar

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 4850
Re: Abrupt drop in SNRM
« Reply #21 on: November 05, 2015, 05:47:33 PM »

Just a wee look at Roseways stats this looks odd the attainable is 52760 kbps and the sync rate is 70932 kbps that is 18 megs of a difference is your attainable being displayed correctly ?
Logged

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 40474
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: Abrupt drop in SNRM
« Reply #22 on: November 05, 2015, 06:47:47 PM »

Strangely that is what the modem is reporting:

Code: [Select]
Max: Upstream rate = 25475 Kbps, Downstream rate = 52528 Kbps
Bearer: 0, Upstream rate = 19999 Kbps, Downstream rate = 70932 Kbps

The SNRM is close to nominal, so I guess that it's an error in the modem firmware (HG612).
Logged
  Eric

NewtronStar

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 4850
Re: Abrupt drop in SNRM
« Reply #23 on: November 05, 2015, 07:24:04 PM »

The SNRM is close to nominal, so I guess that it's an error in the modem firmware (HG612).

I see the SNRM has gone up since your last resync and crosstalk has taken effect with a loss of 7megs  >:( but can't remember your stats before the resync as the SNRM history is hidden or removed  ;)
« Last Edit: November 05, 2015, 07:28:37 PM by NewtronStar »
Logged

Chrysalis

  • Content Team
  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 6535
Re: Abrupt drop in SNRM
« Reply #24 on: November 05, 2015, 08:31:09 PM »

roseway had max 80meg sync at start,
Logged
AAISP - Billion 8800NL bridge & PFSense BOX running PFSense 2.4 - ECI Cab - LINE STATISTICS CLICK HERE

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: Abrupt drop in SNRM
« Reply #25 on: November 05, 2015, 09:10:23 PM »

The SNRM is close to nominal, so I guess that it's an error in the modem firmware (HG612).

I see the SNRM has gone up since your last resync and crosstalk has taken effect with a loss of 7megs  >:( but can't remember your stats before the resync as the SNRM history is hidden or removed  ;)

There's no data missing or removed except for a couple of weeks back. Eric had 80/20 or close for ages...
Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

NewtronStar

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 4850
Re: Abrupt drop in SNRM
« Reply #26 on: November 05, 2015, 09:19:09 PM »

There's no data missing or removed except for a couple of weeks back. Eric had 80/20 or close for ages...

If I look at roseways SNRM graph for two days it's fine if i go above three days it says waiting

Logged

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: Abrupt drop in SNRM
« Reply #27 on: November 05, 2015, 09:29:52 PM »

no problem here...
NB: you can get the sync figures at the time of any resync by hovering over the entries in the dropdown list at top right of the graph
« Last Edit: November 05, 2015, 09:32:32 PM by tbailey2 »
Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

NewtronStar

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 4850
Re: Abrupt drop in SNRM
« Reply #28 on: November 05, 2015, 09:45:21 PM »

no problem here...
NB: you can get the sync figures at the time of any resync by hovering over the entries in the dropdown list at top right of the graph

It's not working for me all the other stats are available we should probably take this issue to http://forum.kitz.co.uk/index.php/topic,14361.945.html
Logged

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: Abrupt drop in SNRM
« Reply #29 on: November 05, 2015, 09:47:21 PM »

no problem here...
NB: you can get the sync figures at the time of any resync by hovering over the entries in the dropdown list at top right of the graph

It's not working for me all the other stats are available we should probably take this issue to http://forum.kitz.co.uk/index.php/topic,14361.945.html

You appear to be using Chrome whereas I was using FireFox but just tested Chrome and that's okay at any period as well. But I've never tried it on an old OS like Vista
« Last Edit: November 05, 2015, 09:51:30 PM by tbailey2 »
Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI
Pages: 1 [2] 3