Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7 8 ... 10

Author Topic: Netgear D6400  (Read 71512 times)

les-70

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1255
Re: Netgear D6400
« Reply #75 on: May 01, 2015, 05:40:23 PM »

   Thanks for the Telnet feedback. Please could some with Telnet running on a D6400 post the results of an xdslcmd on its own (or if that is not the stats command the actual stats command e.g adslctl).  This should just return the options available.   Anyone with dslstats running may prefer to just do it via the advanced-custom commands tab.   I am interested to see if the --maxDataRate option is available.
Logged

Wez68

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Netgear D6400
« Reply #76 on: May 04, 2015, 05:43:36 PM »

 I bought the D6400 yesterday and its running great on sky fibre,due to line issues I'm only syncing at 54 meg (down from 80) but the 6400 is at the same speed as the SR102 was,i,m getting a new line installed tomorrow ,so hopefully will be back up at 80/20 !! i would love to run dslstats but haven't got a clue how to get it working !!
Logged

mjgr33n

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: Netgear D6400
« Reply #77 on: May 15, 2015, 02:04:13 PM »

G.INP is working on mine, as far as I can tell -

Code: [Select]
Stats recorded 15 May 2015 13:59:47

DSLAM/MSAN type:        BDCM:0xa485 / v0xa485
Modem/router firmware:  AnnexA version - A2pv6F039j.d25d
DSL mode:                VDSL2 Profile 17a
Status:                  Showtime
Uptime:                 
Resyncs:                0 (since 15 May 2015 13:59:14)

Downstream Upstream
Line attenuation (dB):  9.3 0.0
Signal attenuation (dB): Not monitored
Connection speed (kbps): 79999 20000
SNR margin (dB):        10.8 14.8
Power (dBm):            12.9 -4.9
Interleave depth:        8 4
INP:                    55.00 55.00
G.INP:                  Enabled

RSCorr/RS (%):          0.0000 0.2520
RSUnCorr/RS (%):        0.0000 0.0000
ES/hour:                0 0

Code: [Select]
Downstream Upstream
General
rtx_tx          75895            700             
rtx_c            195              5694           
rtx_uc          0                247836         
LEFTRS          0                72             
minEFTR          79980            19997           
errFreeBits      118516893        370906979       
Bearer 0
RxQueue          135              135             
TxQueue          27              27             
G.INP Framing    18              18             
G.INP Lookback  27              27             
RRC Bits        24              24             
Interleave depth 8                4               
INP              55.00            55.00           
INPRein          1.00            1.00           
Delay            0                0               
Bearer 1
Interleave depth 3                1               
INP              4.00            4.00           
INPRein          4.00            4.00           
Delay            3                0               

Also my pings -

Code: [Select]
Pinging google.com [31.55.184.214] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 31.55.184.214: bytes=32 time=9ms TTL=60
Reply from 31.55.184.214: bytes=32 time=9ms TTL=60
Reply from 31.55.184.214: bytes=32 time=9ms TTL=60
Reply from 31.55.184.214: bytes=32 time=9ms TTL=60

Ping statistics for 31.55.184.214:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 9ms, Maximum = 9ms, Average = 9ms
Logged

adslmax

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1530
Re: Netgear D6400
« Reply #78 on: May 15, 2015, 05:51:33 PM »

^^...Very odd strange of your with INP 55.00 / 55.00 with interleave depth: 8 / 4 with 79999 / 20000 compare with mine below
INP 46.00 / 47.00 with interleave depth: 16 / 8 with 79999 / 20000
Logged

mjgr33n

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: Netgear D6400
« Reply #79 on: May 16, 2015, 03:52:04 PM »

^^...Very odd strange of your with INP 55.00 / 55.00 with interleave depth: 8 / 4 with 79999 / 20000 compare with mine below
INP 46.00 / 47.00 with interleave depth: 16 / 8 with 79999 / 20000

Mine said the same as yours the day I connected it then it retrained the next morning to what I have now and pings went down from 12ms to 9ms, will give it a couple of weeks to see what happens with it and see if it adjusts any more.
Logged

danivtec

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Netgear D6400
« Reply #80 on: May 17, 2015, 01:00:53 PM »

Set one of these up on Friday to replace my HG612 as my line had been banded from the Asus I had on the line. Was running over 30 days on the HG612 with DLM not relenting and keeping my banding. Re sync this morning and already a positive change now up to 32399 Kbps from 29999kbps.
Logged

Wez68

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Netgear D6400
« Reply #81 on: May 17, 2015, 05:15:20 PM »

i,m finding this to be a very good purchase ,very very stable ,fast wifi
Logged

danivtec

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Netgear D6400
« Reply #82 on: May 17, 2015, 06:22:05 PM »

Impressed so far with it

G.Inp confirmed as working on my line.
« Last Edit: May 17, 2015, 07:41:50 PM by danivtec »
Logged

adslmax

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1530
Re: Netgear D6400
« Reply #83 on: May 17, 2015, 11:32:53 PM »

I have to say D6400 was pretty good but the stats are pretty poor (outdated) need a new layout stats from Netgear.
Logged

michty_me

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 618
Re: Netgear D6400
« Reply #84 on: May 19, 2015, 03:57:32 PM »

So what's everyone's thoughts on the D6400 now you have spent some time with it? I'm interested in WiFi strength through large properties as well as speed. I've yet to see any official testing done on it.
I recently got a second hand DSL-AC68U from a mate but looking at moving it on for one of these now.
Logged

mjgr33n

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: Netgear D6400
« Reply #85 on: May 19, 2015, 08:04:57 PM »

So what's everyone's thoughts on the D6400 now you have spent some time with it? I'm interested in WiFi strength through large properties as well as speed. I've yet to see any official testing done on it.
I recently got a second hand DSL-AC68U from a mate but looking at moving it on for one of these now.

I own both, so far the Netgear D6400 is better as I get the same speed but better pings by roughly 3ms, Wi-Fi seems pretty good but then I have multiple Netgear WAC120 Access Points throughout the house, multiple switches, don't use my laptop a lot at home, but everything works great with my LG G3, Nvidia Shield Tablet and Nexus 5, better than the Netgear D6300 I had over a year ago on ADSL2. Easier to set up than the ASUS, getting to the stats is not hard following the guides here, the ASUS was not great for stats so technically you can get more stats out of the Netgear than the ASUS with less hassle.
Logged

michty_me

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 618
Re: Netgear D6400
« Reply #86 on: May 19, 2015, 08:34:56 PM »

Thanks for the info, so would you recommend it over the Asus totally? I should have probably bought the netgear but thought I should at least try the Asus from my friend. I'll maybe just buy it and decide which one to keep after a bit or testing.
Logged

danivtec

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Netgear D6400
« Reply #87 on: May 19, 2015, 08:44:32 PM »


Thanks for the info, so would you recommend it over the Asus totally? I should have probably bought the netgear but thought I should at least try the Asus from my friend. I'll maybe just buy it and decide which one to keep after a bit or testing.

I swapped my Asus out for a D6400 last week and happy with the performance so far. Wifi seems as good as the Asus and the unit seems stable, no random reboots or the line dropping. Hoping DLM gives in and removes my banding with this unit.
Logged

michty_me

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 618
Re: Netgear D6400
« Reply #88 on: May 19, 2015, 09:10:42 PM »

That sounds promising. Since switching to the Asus I've lost around 4mb sync speed and the snr is fluctuating between 4-7db constantly. On the HG612 i t just stayed solid at 6.9db. I should have gone with another broadcom chip unit such as this.
Has anyone used the VPN side of netgear as this is important for me as I travel about a bit.
Logged

michty_me

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 618
Re: Netgear D6400
« Reply #89 on: May 21, 2015, 09:59:02 AM »

Just bought one to test on my line. See how it compares to the Asus.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7 8 ... 10