Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum

Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: BT Home Hub  (Read 19095 times)

slippalong

• Just arrived
BT Home Hub
« on: September 10, 2007, 08:29:18 PM »

Hi all.I am a newbie to the forum but have been accessing the website for several weeks.Very informative :thumbs:Anyway I seem to be in a long line of users with BT Home Hub problems.Worked ok for about 2 weeks but slow. I have been on the phone to India trying to explain that the hub will only work for a max of about 4 minutes before it crashes.I have done all the usual things to get it to work but without success.I have now gone back to using my BT Voyager 2500v which has always worked pefectly,but the line stats are not very good
                                DOWN       UP
Line Rate                4160 Kbps 448 Kbps
Noise Margin           13.4 dB        23.0 dB    
Line Attenuation      46.0 dB      26.0 dB

As India seems to deny I have problem with my Home Hub should I consider a different router or keep pestering BT for a replacement Home Hub?

Astral

• Addicted Kitizen
Re: BT Home Hub
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2007, 10:08:23 PM »

Hi slippalong

Welcome to the forum.

It sounds as if there is a problem with your Home Hub, if you are getting reasonable speeds with your Voyager. Whether it is a physical fault or something wrong with the settings I am not able to advise.

If you could look for any brand and/or model number on the Home Hub and post them here, it will save time when somebody more knowledgeable sees your post.

mr_chris

• Kitizen
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2007, 01:22:33 AM »

Welcome aboard :)

When you say it crashes, can you explain a bit about what's happening?