Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 64 65 [66]

Author Topic: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)  (Read 64656 times)

highpriest

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 203
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #975 on: March 25, 2018, 09:55:12 AM »

It didn't work from the WebUI.
I had to manually edit the config to get bridge mode working.
If my router lost the PPP session then it could not reestablish it with bridge mode. I basically had to sync with another modem, get a PPP session, then swap modem quickly (quick enough the PPP doesn't drop).

That's odd. Weirdly, I'm having the same issue with a TG589vac V2.

Quote
It synced a little lower than my ZyXEL VMG1312-B10A
It synced about the same as my ZyXEL VMG8924-B10A.

It's overkill as a bridge modem. The CPU is wasted.

It relies entirely on development being done on an Italian forum, which then trickles to this thread.

Point taken. Sounds like too much of a hassle.
Logged
VMG8324-B10A Bridge | EdgeRouter PoE | UniFi AP AC Pro + Lite

eclp

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #976 on: March 25, 2018, 03:06:16 PM »


Ultra-fast ... and no more errors in the browser console!  ;D

Who wants to copy it and has difficulties is welcome to contact us.  :)




 :)
Logged
DGA4132 Firmware 1.1.0 + TIM-GUI unlocked
DGA4132 Test device unlocked

shdf

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 347
    • Liveboxinfo
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #977 on: March 25, 2018, 03:56:05 PM »

i never had any errors in my chrome console... :-\

"who wants to copy it" ?  :-\ sorry i don't understand...
« Last Edit: March 25, 2018, 04:13:09 PM by shdf »
Logged
DGA4130 Firmware 1.1.0 GUI TIM unlocked
DGA4132 Firmware 1.1.0 GUI TIM unlocked
MEGA : https://mega.nz/#F!yM0RkJjT!I7Y8-mreSHLUW7uPuZtZgQ

eclp

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #978 on: March 25, 2018, 04:38:41 PM »

i never had any errors in my chrome console... :-\

"who wants to copy it" ?  :-\ sorry i don't understand...

Yeah, you don't understand because you didn't look and read properly.
(I guess I also expressed myself in a complicated way  :-\)

Even though I have often complained about errors or warnings here, my answer was not about that. But, it was about the results with Google's add-on pagespeed.  And I meant, who also wants to reach the 100% in pagespeed and has difficulties, can contact me gladly.

And by the way I have a first answer to your question about G.Fast (one page back...)

 :)



« Last Edit: March 25, 2018, 04:43:25 PM by eclp »
Logged
DGA4132 Firmware 1.1.0 + TIM-GUI unlocked
DGA4132 Test device unlocked

d.wyschka

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #979 on: March 26, 2018, 02:24:09 PM »

@shdf

Could you please reupload your Mega repository? Everything seems to be deleted.
Logged

eclp

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #980 on: April 02, 2018, 04:03:00 PM »

So... here now the Broadcom chip of the DGA4132 ...



Code: [Select]
BROADCOM

BCM63138SVKFSBG

TK1721 P20

3E8-03 N2A

 :)
« Last Edit: April 02, 2018, 04:14:43 PM by eclp »
Logged
DGA4132 Firmware 1.1.0 + TIM-GUI unlocked
DGA4132 Test device unlocked

eclp

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #981 on: April 02, 2018, 05:24:12 PM »


:)
« Last Edit: April 04, 2018, 08:01:59 PM by eclp »
Logged
DGA4132 Firmware 1.1.0 + TIM-GUI unlocked
DGA4132 Test device unlocked

j0hn

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1359
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #982 on: April 02, 2018, 06:59:11 PM »

So... here now the Broadcom chip of the DGA4132 ...



Code: [Select]
BROADCOM

BCM63138SVKFSBG

TK1721 P20

3E8-03 N2A

 :)

Excuse my ignorance, is the pic just for reference or does it tell us anything new?
Logged
BT FTTC 55/10 ECI Huawei Cab - Zyxel VMG1312-B10A bridge mode + Asus RT-AC68U running Asuswrt-Merlin - minted on MDWS via DslStats

eclp

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #983 on: April 02, 2018, 07:23:53 PM »

Sorry, if it doesn't give anything new, consider it as a reference (I thought the exact name was previously unknown).

I was referring to this:

A1B2C3D4:
Quote
The Broadcom BCM63138 SoC is available in two versions, with and without support for G.fast up to 106 MHz. Has anyone already screwed the device on, removed the heat sinks and read the exact designation?

http://www.lightwaveonline.com/articles/2014/10/broadcom-debuts-end-to-end-gfast-offering.html

Quote
Both the BCM65200/900 combination and the G.fast-enabled version of the BCM63138 gateway SoC are sampling. Jim McKeon, who manages marketing for Broadcom’s infrastructure products, expects the new capabilities to become generally available within the first half of next year. (The BCM63138 gateway SoC without G.fast is in volume production already.)

source: https://www.onlinekosten.de/forum/showthread.php?p=2427406#post2427406

 :)
« Last Edit: April 02, 2018, 07:29:47 PM by eclp »
Logged
DGA4132 Firmware 1.1.0 + TIM-GUI unlocked
DGA4132 Test device unlocked
Pages: 1 ... 64 65 [66]