Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5

Author Topic: Ping graph  (Read 1657 times)

rolocollie

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #15 on: May 07, 2017, 04:38:53 PM »

That is the problem not refreshing remains blank
Logged

burakkucat

  • Global Moderator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 18960
  • Over the Rainbow
    • The ELRepo Project
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #16 on: May 07, 2017, 04:42:16 PM »

Yes, that I understand. I think you will need to refer the problem to TBB themselves.  :-\
Logged
:cat:  100% Linux and, previously, Unix. Co-founder of the ELRepo Project.

Please consider making a donation to support the running of this site.

Ronski

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2138
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #17 on: May 07, 2017, 05:37:06 PM »

That is the problem not refreshing remains blank

The problem is at TBB end, and I've no idea why it's blank.
Logged

rolocollie

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #18 on: May 07, 2017, 06:05:18 PM »

have left comment on the BBQ forum at Thinkbroadband was wondering if anyone else is having the same problem
Logged

tommy45

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 525
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #19 on: May 07, 2017, 06:45:44 PM »

They have changed the web address from what it was to HTTPS mode since i generated a new link after logging into the think broadband main site this is working perfectly with MDWS  Why it wouldn't also work with the Stats software GUI ???

Ok after running a couple of tests   i found prior to the update it would not accept HTTPS , After it it now accepts HTTPS and it works as intended and also refreshes fine for me  using the same link as below

So it should look like the first part of this link https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/ddca58c3025df5a63f306a22adbe2ba01cc05dfb-07-05-2017.png
« Last Edit: May 07, 2017, 06:51:15 PM by tommy45 »
Logged

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1032
  • it's is its when it isn't it is. No 'could of'!
    • MyDSLWebStats
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #20 on: May 07, 2017, 07:15:13 PM »

All the existing stored links for this on MDWS were updated using the existing entries at around 15:00 on the 5th May after working out what had changed when the routine that harvests them started erroring.

So no one needs to go and alter their stored data on MDWS unless it's not working. There are only a couple that appear to have a problem, one of which is rolocollie, possibly generating a new link might cure this?
« Last Edit: May 08, 2017, 08:45:48 AM by tbailey2 »
Logged
Tony [Admin MyDSLWebStats]
Upload & View your stats from anywhere MyDSLWebStats
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

tommy45

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 525
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #21 on: May 07, 2017, 07:40:49 PM »

All the existing stored links for this on MDWS were updated using the existing entries early yesterday after working out what had changed when the routine that harvests them started erroring.

So no one needs to go and alter their stored data on MDWS unless it's not working. There are only a couple that appear to have a problem, one of which is rolocollie, possibly generating a new link might cure this?
I did do mine manually  as soon as the tbbqm was available again, I did wonder if others would sus it out or not , but  a big thanks on their behalf for your time and efforts
Logged

rolocollie

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #22 on: May 07, 2017, 09:50:23 PM »

Having tried a new link still not working any ideas appreciated
Logged

rolocollie

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #23 on: May 08, 2017, 03:56:19 AM »

have tried everything I can think of such as changing my internet gateway & generating a new link no luck with any of these   
Logged

Ronski

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2138
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #24 on: May 08, 2017, 06:09:44 AM »

Try making a new monitor and see if that works.
Logged

rolocollie

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #25 on: May 08, 2017, 06:36:12 AM »

Done that
Logged

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1032
  • it's is its when it isn't it is. No 'could of'!
    • MyDSLWebStats
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #26 on: May 08, 2017, 09:28:41 AM »

The TBB help page explains everything about these graphs with examples EXCEPT what we are seeing here  :'(

Try posting an example of your blank graph on TBB to show them exactly what you mean....
« Last Edit: May 08, 2017, 11:48:26 AM by tbailey2 »
Logged
Tony [Admin MyDSLWebStats]
Upload & View your stats from anywhere MyDSLWebStats
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

Ronski

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2138
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #27 on: May 08, 2017, 10:22:38 AM »

On the Broadband Quality monitor page it states this and lists an email address,  so perhaps email them.

Quote
Please note that this service is in beta - we would welcome any comments to: team@thinkbroadband.com
Logged

rolocollie

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #28 on: May 08, 2017, 10:51:46 AM »

Have emailed it across as suggested
Logged

rolocollie

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #29 on: May 08, 2017, 11:40:23 AM »

Hi problem cured this apparently was the problem  ( Check the IP address (hostname) you entered should be your current ip e.g. 31.x.x.x  ) I was putting plusnet in as I have always done in the past anyway alls well that ends well thank you for your assistance with my problem
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5