Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5

Author Topic: Ping graph  (Read 2075 times)

rolocollie

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Ping graph
« on: May 07, 2017, 06:10:18 AM »

Can any one explain why since the think broadband modified page appeared my  graph no longer functions the generated url is to long 
Logged

Ronski

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2172
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2017, 09:21:09 AM »

I'll take a look and see if mine is still working when I get a chance.
Logged

Ronski

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2172
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2017, 09:54:43 AM »

Now I'm on my PC I can see better, old links still work, but with the site refresh they have updated the link and it now fails my link validation.

I'll need to issue an update to rectify this.
Logged

rolocollie

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2017, 10:06:12 AM »

Thank you for prompt reply
Logged

Ronski

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2172
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2017, 10:24:21 AM »

Your welcome, there is now an update available to fix this issue.
Logged

rolocollie

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #5 on: May 07, 2017, 10:41:05 AM »

All ok now thanks again
Logged

rolocollie

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #6 on: May 07, 2017, 11:30:29 AM »

sorry to say that the graph displays 0k but is not refreshing so remaining blank
Logged

Ronski

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2172
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #7 on: May 07, 2017, 12:44:34 PM »

That's odd, just tested on mine, set the update period to 1 minute and it certainly appears to be updating, certainly not staying blank.

I changed nothing to do with the displaying of the graph, only the validation of the URL. You say the graph displays OK, but is remaining blank - does it display OK on Think Broadband.

It should refresh once when switching to the tab, does the time update when changing tabs?

Could you also post your graph link please?

Logged

rolocollie

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #8 on: May 07, 2017, 01:21:40 PM »

Logged

burakkucat

  • Global Moderator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 19076
  • Over the Rainbow
    • The ELRepo Project
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #9 on: May 07, 2017, 03:58:10 PM »

Logged
:cat:  100% Linux and, previously, Unix. Co-founder of the ELRepo Project.

Please consider making a donation to support the running of this site.

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 38379
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #10 on: May 07, 2017, 03:59:39 PM »

I get a login page.
Logged
  Eric

burakkucat

  • Global Moderator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 19076
  • Over the Rainbow
    • The ELRepo Project
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #11 on: May 07, 2017, 04:04:09 PM »

I get a login page.

I was logged into my TBB account when I attempted to access the image and I guess you were just trying as a passing visitor?  :-\
Logged
:cat:  100% Linux and, previously, Unix. Co-founder of the ELRepo Project.

Please consider making a donation to support the running of this site.

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 38379
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #12 on: May 07, 2017, 04:07:35 PM »

That's right.
Logged
  Eric

burakkucat

  • Global Moderator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 19076
  • Over the Rainbow
    • The ELRepo Project
Re: Ping graph
« Reply #14 on: May 07, 2017, 04:32:48 PM »

That link works . . . It shows me the frame of the TBB ping graph with null data.
Logged
:cat:  100% Linux and, previously, Unix. Co-founder of the ELRepo Project.

Please consider making a donation to support the running of this site.
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5