Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum

Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: DSLstats stats translation  (Read 1891 times)

stinkyfish

• Just arrived
DSLstats stats translation
« on: January 26, 2017, 01:13:36 PM »

Hi all, new to the forum and also new to whole arena of monitoring my ADSL link. I am doing alot of reading around the various data that is available to us all from our line however I have very little experience.

I was wondering if anoyone would be kind enought to take a quick look at my data on DSLstats (captured on MDWS under user stinkyfish) and let me know of any obvious issues I should be watching out for.

I have a new router VMG8924-B10 with version 15 firmware (that still seems a little buggy to me) and have a really strange issue in the morning that affects my connectivity from my phone and my laptop, i seem to have to reboot my router on a daily basis. Strangely last night i moved my server to carry out some maintenence away from the router where its located and my connection this morning seemed ok? could this just be coincidence?

Other observations are, Bitswapp/min on my connection is jumping all over, error seconds seem high but this seems normal compared to others and interleaving seems to have jumped form 32 to 64 from what i understand this is not great?

Many thanks in advance
Stinky

stinkyfish

• Just arrived
Re: DSLstats stats translation
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2017, 10:59:19 AM »