Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum

Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Belkin F5D7632-4 networking problem................help plz  (Read 5924 times)

burhan

• Just arrived
Belkin F5D7632-4 networking problem................help plz
« on: April 08, 2008, 09:38:13 PM »

Hi mates!

I just came to use Belkin F5D7632-4 ADSL Modem with Wireless G Router... I am new to networking so i know there is some settings problem. plz help me out with this networking thing.

What i want is...

i want to create file sharing and gaming network between wired and wireless PCs (as you might know this router has 4 lan ports + wireless connectivity). I have 1 desktop PC(wired) and 2 laptop(wireless) connected to this router. I am using manual IP addresses.

Desktop(wired)    192.168.2.2
    Lapi 1 (wireless)  192.168.2.3
    Lapi 2 (wireless)  192.168.2.4

Gateway               192.168.2.1

Everything els is working fine, means i have created internet connection with my ISP settings in router management tool and its working on all systems. Firewall on all systems is Disabled and im using McAfee Security Center.

The problem is all systems does not PING other system's IP address but all systems does PING router address which is 192.168.2.1 and they also PING self IP address. I also run "set up a home or small office network" in my network places on all systems with same options and same workgroup name or domain name. But its still not working. And also tried many options in router management page but no effect on the PING thing. PING test in router management

what settings router management tool needs to create a network...

im in this networking thing from last 5days and finaly found this forum site which i hope can help me.

Astral

• Addicted Kitizen
Re: Belkin F5D7632-4 networking problem................help plz