Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 116 117 [118] 119 120 ... 126

Author Topic: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring  (Read 234481 times)

tommy45

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 554
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1755 on: August 29, 2017, 10:04:54 AM »

Wow this is a long 15mins is it stuck on off?  ;) I think i was answering someone else's post re G fast and posted in the wrong place possible about HG 612 modem stats possibly not adding support for vectoring As vectoring won't become available to the majority i was  bringing G fast into the conversation as that is likely to be next, hence why most of the current modems available  not supporting it,
« Last Edit: August 29, 2017, 10:29:02 AM by tommy45 »
Logged

tommy45

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 554
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1756 on: August 29, 2017, 11:29:51 AM »

@Tommy45 - are you aware that an increasing number of VDSL2 circuits have vectoring enabled, although I believe only on BDUK financed cabinets in order to achieve the required speed targets. So actually not anything to do with G.Fast.
Yes, but their coverage is tiny compared to Openreach, those who are not on BDUK cabs will not ever see vectoring As Openreach would sooner sell a new product G fast instead , which still isn't true fibre
Logged

banger

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 540
  • Uno comms 80/20
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1757 on: August 29, 2017, 02:35:01 PM »

Has MWDS been down? I have a huge gap for today and I am testing a new router although my ISPs quality monitor says router has been up.
Logged
Tim
www.uno.net.uk & freenetname
Asus DSL-N55U and ZyXEL VMG1312-B10A Bridge on 80 Meg TTB Fibre

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/speedtest/1502566996147131655

tommy45

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 554
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1758 on: August 29, 2017, 02:38:02 PM »

Has MWDS been down? I have a huge gap for today and I am testing a new router although my ISPs quality monitor says router has been up.
the site was unreachable for me since sometime this morning back online now though
Logged

Dray

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2335
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1759 on: August 29, 2017, 02:38:53 PM »

Been down for about 8 hours
Logged

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1224
  • it's is its when it isn't it is. No 'could of'!
    • MyDSLWebStats
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1760 on: August 29, 2017, 02:43:25 PM »

MDWS RUNNING AGAIN

Hopefully it's back up running again after 3 hours of resurrecting it all interrupted by a round trip up the M23/M25 to rescue someone stuck at a service station which delayed things somewhat....

The disk crashed in a spectacular manner and was completely unrepairable, mainly because it would not run any executable files any more. And it a WD Red NAS drive and only a month or so old.

No idea why yet but getting all the data back in from a system backup plus various db and other dumps to get it as up to data as possible takes ages.  There is of course a large hole in the data from 05:10 to 14:13 or so.

Some users may have seen duplicate e-mails from several days back despite clearing the queue first.
Logged
Tony [Admin MyDSLWebStats]
Upload & View your stats from anywhere MyDSLWebStats
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

banger

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 540
  • Uno comms 80/20
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1761 on: August 29, 2017, 02:59:16 PM »

Thanks Tony. :)
Logged
Tim
www.uno.net.uk & freenetname
Asus DSL-N55U and ZyXEL VMG1312-B10A Bridge on 80 Meg TTB Fibre

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/speedtest/1502566996147131655

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 38802
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1762 on: August 29, 2017, 03:12:25 PM »

Thank you for all that work Tony.
Logged
  Eric

Chrysalis

  • Content Team
  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 5031
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1763 on: August 31, 2017, 12:42:02 PM »

Tony since you added vectoring, I found the layout of the top bar is messed up at 100% zoom level quite badly, at my usual 120% zoom its partially mitigated but still not as good as before the change, I think the cause is the 3 lines of text in the vectoring box causing an increased height of the bar.

I wonder if it better to put initials such as VNE instead of vectoring not enabled, with full description only shown on hover?

Some more info, set graph size to standard to see the layout problem, when set to original the layout is working as it should.  Original also is missing the vectoring information which probably also explains why it looks good as well. :)

Ok ignore my post, but I will keep the post here in case others had the same problem.

The problem was I had fiddled with my min font setting in chrome which blocked the font size tony set on the site, after I lowered it again the layout is correct.
« Last Edit: August 31, 2017, 01:02:20 PM by Chrysalis »
Logged
Sky Fiber Pro - Billion 8800NL bridge & PFSense BOX running PFSense 2.4 - ECI Cab

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1224
  • it's is its when it isn't it is. No 'could of'!
    • MyDSLWebStats
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1764 on: August 31, 2017, 01:12:48 PM »

You need to post a screen grab or two as cannot reproduce here and I'll see if I can work out the problem. You are running the same version of Chrome as me and your screen res is the same  horizontally as mine at 2560px. The height of the graph shouldn't affected anything except for Original which has a lot less info anyway. I can zoom from 75 to 250% with no effect.
Logged
Tony [Admin MyDSLWebStats]
Upload & View your stats from anywhere MyDSLWebStats
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

Chrysalis

  • Content Team
  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 5031
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1765 on: August 31, 2017, 01:24:35 PM »

Is fine tony, I edited my post to reflect the situation. :)  Was my fault.
Logged
Sky Fiber Pro - Billion 8800NL bridge & PFSense BOX running PFSense 2.4 - ECI Cab

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1224
  • it's is its when it isn't it is. No 'could of'!
    • MyDSLWebStats
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1766 on: August 31, 2017, 03:11:48 PM »

Thanks.

I was going to add if you text-zoom or override the font then all is lost I'm afraid.
Logged
Tony [Admin MyDSLWebStats]
Upload & View your stats from anywhere MyDSLWebStats
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1224
  • it's is its when it isn't it is. No 'could of'!
    • MyDSLWebStats
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1767 on: September 03, 2017, 08:06:13 AM »

SERVER MAINTENANCE

MDWS will be down shortly for software maintenance - I will not predict for how long this time. A second downtime will probably happen tomorrow morning if today's  goes well.

down at 08:24 back up at 08:40 :cool:
« Last Edit: September 03, 2017, 08:52:45 AM by tbailey2 »
Logged
Tony [Admin MyDSLWebStats]
Upload & View your stats from anywhere MyDSLWebStats
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1224
  • it's is its when it isn't it is. No 'could of'!
    • MyDSLWebStats
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1768 on: September 04, 2017, 08:01:59 AM »

SERVER MAINTENANCE

As mentioned yesterday MDWS will go down shortly. This hardware and software update will take longer and there is no restoration time at the moment.

BACK UP at 12:42
So turn off server and start upgrade. Knock on door 'UK Power Networks here, we need to turn off your power shortly for about three hours'  >:D
« Last Edit: September 04, 2017, 12:45:52 PM by tbailey2 »
Logged
Tony [Admin MyDSLWebStats]
Upload & View your stats from anywhere MyDSLWebStats
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

22over7

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 40
Re: MyDSLWebStats - vmg1312-b10d, not vmg1312-b10b in options
« Reply #1769 on: September 20, 2017, 03:08:59 PM »

I doubt it makes a real difference to anything, but when I click on "options", under upload modem there's VMG1312-B10A and VMG1312-B10B. I assume the latter is a typo for VMG1312-B10D?  AFAICG, there's no such thing as a "-B10B". Having changed mine from (legacy) hg612 to vmg1312-b10b, I (Sandreck, on 6.0.6) see no difference, except in the labelling at the bottom.

On another (trivial) matter, when I set the graph size to anything other than "original" (on firefox), I can see nothing corresponding to "data to show". (Something seems to flicker up and get drawn over when the display loads up). No, I have not fiddled with font sizes.   Mind you, it's trivial to go to "original" size, select things there, and then go back to "extra large". 

Many thanks for providing this great amenity.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 116 117 [118] 119 120 ... 126