Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 117 118 [119] 120 121 ... 126

Author Topic: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring  (Read 234332 times)

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1224
  • it's is its when it isn't it is. No 'could of'!
    • MyDSLWebStats
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1770 on: September 20, 2017, 03:27:44 PM »

Zyxel seem to think otherwise - from their website:

The ZyXEL VMG1312-B10B Wireless N VDSL2 4-ports gateway with USB provides VDSL2 of up to profile 17a ....

https://www.zyxel.com/me/en/promotions/promotion_20130409_504076_me_en.shtml

There won't be any difference, it's just there so people can see what modem you are using.

And I have no idea on the second problem I'm afraid.
« Last Edit: September 20, 2017, 03:30:50 PM by tbailey2 »
Logged
Tony [Admin MyDSLWebStats]
Upload & View your stats from anywhere MyDSLWebStats
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

22over7

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 40
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1771 on: September 20, 2017, 07:18:15 PM »

You're right of course.  B10B is a thing. Nevertheless, there *is* such a thing as the VMG1312-B10D, which works well with mydslstats. 

Apparently Kitz uses one (on ADSL), enthusiastically.  (UPDATE: actually, that doesn't seem to be true now. Sorry.)
On VDSL it may not be so good, as I might be discovering. 

For general information, it might be worth making an entry for it in your next non-beta release.
« Last Edit: September 20, 2017, 08:37:30 PM by 22over7 »
Logged

j0hn

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1088
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1772 on: September 20, 2017, 07:27:08 PM »

Quote
Apparently Kitz uses one (on ADSL), enthusiastically.  On VDSL it may not be so good, as I might be discovering.
Are you sure? Never seen her say that. She has a VMG8324-B10A on VDSL2.

The VMG1312-B10A has a better chipset than the VMG1312-B10D, on VDSL2 anyway. I've never seen a comparison of the 2 on an ADSL service. Also never seen a B variant. and no idea what chipset it uses either.
Logged
BT FTTC 55/10 ECI Huawei Cab - Zyxel VMG1312-B10A bridge mode + Asus RT-AC68U running Asuswrt-Merlin - minted on MDWS via DslStats

22over7

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 40
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1773 on: September 20, 2017, 09:00:14 PM »

Damn. I've updated my post above so as not to mislead. I've searched for what I thought I remembered, and failed to find what I hallucinated.  I can't even find anybody being particularly enthusiastic about the VMG1312-B10D. Sorry again.
Logged

banger

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 540
  • Uno comms 80/20
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1774 on: September 20, 2017, 09:19:39 PM »

Damn. I've updated my post above so as not to mislead. I've searched for what I thought I remembered, and failed to find what I hallucinated.  I can't even find anybody being particularly enthusiastic about the VMG1312-B10D. Sorry again.

Are you not confusing Kitz with Mr B*cat who uses a B10D on an ADSL2+ line I think. Maybe he will see this post or the discussion and correct as appropriate.
Logged
Tim
www.uno.net.uk & freenetname
Asus DSL-N55U and ZyXEL VMG1312-B10A Bridge on 80 Meg TTB Fibre

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/speedtest/1502566996147131655

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1224
  • it's is its when it isn't it is. No 'could of'!
    • MyDSLWebStats
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1775 on: September 20, 2017, 11:09:00 PM »

You're right of course.  B10B is a thing. Nevertheless, there *is* such a thing as the VMG1312-B10D, which works well with mydslstats. 

Apparently Kitz uses one (on ADSL), enthusiastically.  (UPDATE: actually, that doesn't seem to be true now. Sorry.)
On VDSL it may not be so good, as I might be discovering. 

For general information, it might be worth making an entry for it in your next non-beta release.

I believe there is confusion in abundance here in this and other posts in this current topic along the way???

The VMG1312-B10D is already there as a selectable entry on MyDSLWebStats but from your last remark you actually appear to be talking about roseway's DSLStats that uploads the data to MyDSLWebStats since you talk about a non-beta release and MyDSLWebStats doesn't have those. Plus 'mydslstats' doesn't exist...
« Last Edit: September 21, 2017, 08:18:10 AM by tbailey2 »
Logged
Tony [Admin MyDSLWebStats]
Upload & View your stats from anywhere MyDSLWebStats
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

burakkucat

  • Global Moderator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 20303
  • Over the Rainbow
    • The ELRepo Project
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1776 on: September 21, 2017, 12:04:26 AM »

Apparently Kitz uses one (on ADSL), enthusiastically.  (UPDATE: actually, that doesn't seem to be true now. Sorry.)

<cough> Another fur-ball . . . I think you will find that is me, myself and I.  ;)  :angel:
Logged
:cat:  100% Linux and, previously, Unix. Co-founder of the ELRepo Project.

Please consider making a donation to support the running of this site.

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 38801
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1777 on: September 21, 2017, 07:38:59 AM »

You're right of course.  B10B is a thing. Nevertheless, there *is* such a thing as the VMG1312-B10D, which works well with mydslstats. 

Apparently Kitz uses one (on ADSL), enthusiastically.  (UPDATE: actually, that doesn't seem to be true now. Sorry.)
On VDSL it may not be so good, as I might be discovering. 

For general information, it might be worth making an entry for it in your next non-beta release.

As Tony has pointed out, this refers to DSLstats, not MyDSLWebStats (MDWS). There are already selectable options for VMG1312-B10A and -B10D in recent pre-releases of DSLstats.

To avoid confusion, please only make reports relating to MDWS in this thread.
Logged
  Eric

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1224
  • it's is its when it isn't it is. No 'could of'!
    • MyDSLWebStats
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1778 on: September 23, 2017, 08:44:54 AM »

SERVER DOWNTIME

MDWS will be down shortly for some maintenance and a bit of a rewire. Hopefully not for too long..

BACK UP
Was off from 09:01 to 09:08
« Last Edit: September 23, 2017, 09:11:32 AM by tbailey2 »
Logged
Tony [Admin MyDSLWebStats]
Upload & View your stats from anywhere MyDSLWebStats
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 38801
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1779 on: September 23, 2017, 10:00:28 AM »

That was a snappy one, Tony :)
Logged
  Eric

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1224
  • it's is its when it isn't it is. No 'could of'!
    • MyDSLWebStats
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1780 on: September 23, 2017, 10:36:32 AM »

Yes, a welcome change and nothing went awry  ::)  :fingers:

EDIT
Spoke too soon but okay now (hopefully)
« Last Edit: September 23, 2017, 11:55:15 AM by tbailey2 »
Logged
Tony [Admin MyDSLWebStats]
Upload & View your stats from anywhere MyDSLWebStats
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

tommy45

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 554
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1781 on: September 23, 2017, 03:32:01 PM »

graph data in the panes seems a little slower to load/delayed, been like that for a month iirc  the site loads ok as do the pane templates what contain the data selected
Logged

summat

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1782 on: September 23, 2017, 06:22:18 PM »

I've moved house and am now uploading data from a new line but things are all out of alignment.

My username (summat) is not showing on the dropdown list so I can't look at my own stats in detail, and in the all user stats (where I do exist) its saying I'm on an ECI cab; it USED to be ECI, but I'm now on a Huawei in new house.

Any chance my stats/record/etc could be reset?

I guess I'll make a new login if I have to but I'd prefer not to need to!

Edit: Just noticed that list says it only shows people uploading within last 48h... I'll wait a bit longer and see if I pop up!
« Last Edit: September 23, 2017, 06:29:42 PM by summat »
Logged

j0hn

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1088
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1783 on: September 23, 2017, 06:45:24 PM »

Tony will need to manually change the cabinet for you, which I'm sure he will when he sees your request  :)
Logged
BT FTTC 55/10 ECI Huawei Cab - Zyxel VMG1312-B10A bridge mode + Asus RT-AC68U running Asuswrt-Merlin - minted on MDWS via DslStats

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1224
  • it's is its when it isn't it is. No 'could of'!
    • MyDSLWebStats
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1784 on: September 23, 2017, 07:45:14 PM »

I've moved house and am now uploading data from a new line but things are all out of alignment.

My username (summat) is not showing on the dropdown list so I can't look at my own stats in detail, and in the all user stats (where I do exist) its saying I'm on an ECI cab; it USED to be ECI, but I'm now on a Huawei in new house.

Any chance my stats/record/etc could be reset?

All done  :)
Logged
Tony [Admin MyDSLWebStats]
Upload & View your stats from anywhere MyDSLWebStats
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI
Pages: 1 ... 117 118 [119] 120 121 ... 126