Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 37

Author Topic: New ECI Modem B-FOCus V-2FUb/r Rev B  (Read 185258 times)

phil

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: New ECI Modem B-FOCus V-2FUb/r Rev B
« Reply #15 on: November 07, 2012, 11:27:18 PM »

Yes it was from the new revision /r

if you look at my log near the end ...

IFX CPE login: arcCfmThreadEntry: port 1 linkup

src/firmware_manager.c: J234002160, 2.02.01, BFocusV2FubR, Arcadyan Technology Corp
src/firmware_manager.c: serialNumber atoi is 0
src/firmware_manager.c: connection attempt: 1
src/firmware_manager.c: sleep for 35

at this point you need to press return to bring up the login prompt and your in.

the IFX CPE login: is in your log also

Try

/usr/sbin/vg3503j_bt_xml_modify.sh WAN_CFG_GROUP_T_00 lan_mgm_admin ENABLE

/usr/sbin/vg3503j_bt_xml_modify.sh WAN_CFG_GROUP_T_00 lan1_mgm_fixed_ip 192.168.1.55

works and you can telnet into box on 192.168.1.55

but when you plug the dsl connection back in i cannot telnet in ?
Logged

Ronski

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2133
Re: New ECI Modem B-FOCus V-2FUb/r Rev B
« Reply #16 on: November 09, 2012, 08:12:03 PM »

Mines seems to be different.

Quote
IFX CPE login: src/firmware_manager.c: J232133886, 2.02.01, BFocusV2FubR, Arcady
an Technology Corp
src/firmware_manager.c: serialNumber atoi is 0
src/firmware_manager.c: connection attempt: 1
src/firmware_manager.c: sleep for 35

You have this line:

Quote
IFX CPE login: arcCfmThreadEntry: port 1 linkup

I've tried franticly hitting return/enter but it doesn't respond to any keys unless I'm doing something wrong, I've tried both hyper terminal and Putty
Logged

Ronski

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2133
Re: New ECI Modem B-FOCus V-2FUb/r Rev B
« Reply #17 on: November 09, 2012, 08:27:51 PM »

I've plugged a network cable into my laptop and LAN1 and up popped something like arcCfmThreadEntry: port 1 linkup

So I rebooted the modem and I now get the same as you, except it won't accept any keyboard input, so can't get the second login to show like yours Phil.
Logged

phil

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: New ECI Modem B-FOCus V-2FUb/r Rev B
« Reply #18 on: November 09, 2012, 09:04:06 PM »

If its any help i used putty on windows7 serial settings are

speed          115200
data bits      8
stop bits      1
parity          none
flow control  none

i was using pl2303hx serial converter on com7 its important to set flow control to none with these devices
Logged

burakkucat

  • Global Moderator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 18953
  • Over the Rainbow
    • The ELRepo Project
Re: New ECI Modem B-FOCus V-2FUb/r Rev B
« Reply #19 on: November 09, 2012, 10:11:03 PM »

I've tried franticly hitting return/enter but it doesn't respond to any keys unless I'm doing something wrong, I've tried both hyper terminal and Putty

I'll recommend that you carefully check the quality of your soldering at the header pin on the RX pad of the PCB. It reads, above, as if what you are sending is not being received by the modem/router.  :no:
Logged
:cat:  100% Linux and, previously, Unix. Co-founder of the ELRepo Project.

Please consider making a donation to support the running of this site.

Ronski

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2133
Re: New ECI Modem B-FOCus V-2FUb/r Rev B
« Reply #20 on: November 09, 2012, 10:48:10 PM »

That would make sense, putting on my glasses and looking through a magnifying glass the soldering looks OK. I'll see if I can test my soldering with a meter tomorrow, or some point over the weekend.

I carried out a loop back test with the UART adapter and that seems to work, so that would confirm that's working OK.

Here's how I've got it connected, presume that's correct? Should be as Jon67 posted earlier  Pin 2 is TXD, 3 RXD & 4 GND (note TXD & RXD need to be crossed over).

Logged

burakkucat

  • Global Moderator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 18953
  • Over the Rainbow
    • The ELRepo Project
Re: New ECI Modem B-FOCus V-2FUb/r Rev B
« Reply #21 on: November 09, 2012, 11:12:39 PM »

Quote
Here's how I've got it connected, presume that's correct? Should be as Jon67 posted earlier  Pin 2 is TXD, 3 RXD & 4 GND (note TXD & RXD need to be crossed over).

I don't have one of the later type B-FOCuS devices to confirm your presumption. We'll have to wait for Phil to take a look.

You are correct, of course, that the TX of device #1 goes to the RX of device #2 and the TX of device #2 goes to the RX of device #1.  :)
Logged
:cat:  100% Linux and, previously, Unix. Co-founder of the ELRepo Project.

Please consider making a donation to support the running of this site.

phil

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: New ECI Modem B-FOCus V-2FUb/r Rev B
« Reply #22 on: November 10, 2012, 03:14:16 PM »

Ronski looks perfect to me ?
Logged

Ronski

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2133
Re: New ECI Modem B-FOCus V-2FUb/r Rev B
« Reply #23 on: November 10, 2012, 07:17:56 PM »

Phil, any chance you could measure the resistance between pin 3 and ground please?

I'm getting 5 ohms, which doesn't seem right, can't see any problems on the back of the board, possibly something going on under the little black bits of plastic where I can't see.
Logged

phil

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: New ECI Modem B-FOCus V-2FUb/r Rev B
« Reply #24 on: November 10, 2012, 07:56:46 PM »

I get 500 ohms between pin 3 and ground and also between pin 2 and ground
Logged

Ronski

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2133
Re: New ECI Modem B-FOCus V-2FUb/r Rev B
« Reply #25 on: November 10, 2012, 08:52:38 PM »

Thanks, think I need to bring my decent meter home from work, the one I have here is not very good.
Logged

phil

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: New ECI Modem B-FOCus V-2FUb/r Rev B
« Reply #26 on: November 12, 2012, 04:01:34 PM »

Did a long reset to get back to factory default and noticed

## Enable Backdoor Action ##

Code: [Select]
ROM VER: 1.
ROM VER: 1.0.5
CFG 01
DDR autotuning Rev 0.3c
DDR size from 0xa0000000 - 0xa3ffffff
DDR check ok... start booting...



VG3503J 1-A-DC BootLoader v2.00.01 (May 25 2012 - 13:44:42)

CLOCK CPU 333M RAM 166M
DRAM:  32 MiB
Flash: 8 MiB
In:    serial
Out:   serial
Err:   serial
Net:   Internal phy(GE) firmware version: 0x8400
vr9 Switch

## Enable Backdoor Action ##

## Detect Image Corruption First ##

## Checking CFG Image at b07c0000 ...

## Check Primary System Image ...

## Primary System Image Checksum OK ##

## Image is OK: Reset System & BTagent Config ##

Un-Protected 1 sectors

. done
Erased 1 sectors
Un-Protected 2 sectors

.. done
Erased 2 sectors

## End of Reset System & BTagent Config ##
Logged

Ronski

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2133
Re: New ECI Modem B-FOCus V-2FUb/r Rev B
« Reply #27 on: November 13, 2012, 08:03:31 PM »

Did a long reset to get back to factory default and noticed

## Enable Backdoor Action ##


LOL, don't Google that  :lol:

I get 500 ohms between pin 3 and ground and also between pin 2 and ground


I get 6.3K ohms on pin 3, and pin 2 seems to fluctuate all over the place, mostly around 2.4M ohms.

This is on both ECI modems - cracked open the other one I've got just to check (updated the opening instructions as well).

I'll solder some pins into this one and see how I get on.

Logged

Ronski

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2133
Re: New ECI Modem B-FOCus V-2FUb/r Rev B
« Reply #28 on: November 15, 2012, 08:43:03 PM »

Just tried my other ECI modem, still will not let me enter anything, tried it on the desktop PC, instead of the laptop and the same, beginning to wonder if there is something wrong with the adapter although it works in loop back mode.  :(
Logged

biohead

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 65
Re: New ECI Modem B-FOCus V-2FUb/r Rev B
« Reply #29 on: November 15, 2012, 09:19:55 PM »

I noticed one of your earlier posts said you couldn't make the serial connection until the device was booted...is this still the case? You should be able to open the com port even it's not got anything to talk to.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 37
 

anything