Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 9 10 [11] 12 13 ... 79

Author Topic: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)  (Read 138958 times)

shdf

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 365
    • Liveboxinfo
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #150 on: October 08, 2017, 06:50:59 PM »

Good news, it was confirmed that you can install the bittorrent client Transmission from these packages :
Quote
libevent2_2.0.22-1_brcm63xx-tch.ipk
transmission-daemon_2.84-3_brcm63xx-tch.ipk
transmission-web_2.84-3_brcm63xx-tch.ipk
They are Hosted here in the temporary repository : http://brcm63xx-tch.ddns.net/

http://brcm63xx-tch.ddns.net/base/libevent2_2.0.22-1_brcm63xx-tch.ipk
http://brcm63xx-tch.ddns.net/packages/transmission-daemon_2.84-3_brcm63xx-tch.ipk
http://brcm63xx-tch.ddns.net/packages/transmission-web_2.84-3_brcm63xx-tch.ipk

So basicaly you have to download these files in /tmp :
wget -P /tmp http://brcm63xx-tch.ddns.net/base/libevent2_2.0.22-1_brcm63xx-tch.ipk
wget -P /tmp http://brcm63xx-tch.ddns.net/packages/transmission-daemon_2.84-3_brcm63xx-tch.ipk
wget -P /tmp http://brcm63xx-tch.ddns.net/packages/transmission-web_2.84-3_brcm63xx-tch.ipk


and install them :
opkg install /tmp/libevent2_2.0.22-1_brcm63xx-tch.ipk
opkg install /tmp/transmission-daemon_2.84-3_brcm63xx-tch.ipk
opkg install /tmp/transmission-web_2.84-3_brcm63xx-tch.ipk


once done, go to /etc/config/transmission
set option enabled 1
Add your usb key path in download_dir : "/mnt/usb/USB-A1/" or "/mnt/usb/USB-A2/" depending which port you used.
example:
option download_dir '/mnt/usb/USB-A1/done'
option incomplete_dir '/mnt/usb/USB-A1/incomplete'


To start/stop/restart transmission : /etc/init.d/transmission restart/stop/restart

To access the transmission web interface : http://192.168.1.1:9091

 :)
« Last Edit: October 09, 2017, 10:11:51 PM by shdf »
Logged
DGA4130 Firmware 1.1.0 GUI TIM unlocked
DGA4132 Firmware 1.1.0 GUI TIM unlocked
MEGA : https://mega.nz/#F!yM0RkJjT!I7Y8-mreSHLUW7uPuZtZgQ

Ansuel

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #151 on: October 08, 2017, 06:59:42 PM »

Good news, it was confirmed that you can install the bittorrent client Transmission from these packages :They are Hosted here in the temporary repository : http://brcm63xx-tch.ddns.net/

http://brcm63xx-tch.ddns.net/packages/libevent2_2.0.22-1_brcm63xx-tch.ipk
http://brcm63xx-tch.ddns.net/packages/transmission-daemon_2.84-3_brcm63xx-tch.ipk
http://brcm63xx-tch.ddns.net/packages/transmission-web_2.84-3_brcm63xx-tch.ipk

So basicaly you have to download these files in /tmp :
wget -P /tmp http://brcm63xx-tch.ddns.net/packages/libevent2_2.0.22-1_brcm63xx-tch.ipk
wget -P /tmp http://brcm63xx-tch.ddns.net/packages/transmission-daemon_2.84-3_brcm63xx-tch.ipk
wget -P /tmp http://brcm63xx-tch.ddns.net/packages/transmission-web_2.84-3_brcm63xx-tch.ipk

and install them :
opkg install /tmp/libevent2_2.0.22-1_brcm63xx-tch.ipk
opkg install /tmp/transmission-daemon_2.84-3_brcm63xx-tch.ipk
opkg install /tmp/transmission-web_2.84-3_brcm63xx-tch.ipk

once done, go to /etc/config/transmission
set option enabled 1
Add the path for your downloads to your external drive/usb key

To start/stop/restart transmission : /etc/init.d/transmission restart/stop/restart

To access the transmission web interface : http://192.168.1.1:9091

 :)
Think in next update I will update the opkg file to search the package file to this link... Any problem about that?
Logged

shdf

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 365
    • Liveboxinfo
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #152 on: October 08, 2017, 08:07:17 PM »

why not, if there is no risk to break something with an opkg update or upgrade
Logged
DGA4130 Firmware 1.1.0 GUI TIM unlocked
DGA4132 Firmware 1.1.0 GUI TIM unlocked
MEGA : https://mega.nz/#F!yM0RkJjT!I7Y8-mreSHLUW7uPuZtZgQ

bilbokitz

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 207
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #153 on: October 08, 2017, 08:15:17 PM »

Sounds good, fingers crossed for openvpn soon.  :fingers:
Logged
Alcatel Cab 200/20 Vectored VDSL - Technicolor DGA4130 Bridged + Asus RT-AC86U Asuswrt-Merlin

shdf

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 365
    • Liveboxinfo
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #154 on: October 08, 2017, 08:25:45 PM »

@roseway
you can install nano : http://brcm63xx-tch.ddns.net/packages/nano_2.4.1-1_brcm63xx-tch.ipk
which is a bit better than vi  :D
Logged
DGA4130 Firmware 1.1.0 GUI TIM unlocked
DGA4132 Firmware 1.1.0 GUI TIM unlocked
MEGA : https://mega.nz/#F!yM0RkJjT!I7Y8-mreSHLUW7uPuZtZgQ

Ansuel

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #155 on: October 08, 2017, 08:27:58 PM »

@roseway
you can install nano : http://brcm63xx-tch.ddns.net/packages/nano_2.4.1-1_brcm63xx-tch.ipk
which is a bit better than vi  :D
can you try to install aria2? is way better than transmission...
Logged

shdf

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 365
    • Liveboxinfo
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #156 on: October 08, 2017, 08:39:26 PM »

there is no webui-aria2 package ? or do we have to put this somewhere in the nginx docroot path : https://github.com/ziahamza/webui-aria2
and run aria2c --enable-rpc --rpc-listen-all ?
I created a folder /www/aria2 or /www/docroot/aria2 but i can't see it from http://192.168.1.1/aria2/

Ok found. i have to add this in /etc/nginx/nginx.conf
Quote
      location ^~ /aria2/ {
          index index.html;
        }

and upload all the files here.
Now i can see the interface. But from putty i have an error when i type : aria2c --enable-rpc --rpc-listen-all
Quote
root@modemtim:~# aria2c --enable-rpc --rpc-listen-all
aria2c: can't resolve symbol '_ZNSt13random_device7_M_initERKSs'
« Last Edit: October 08, 2017, 09:11:42 PM by shdf »
Logged
DGA4130 Firmware 1.1.0 GUI TIM unlocked
DGA4132 Firmware 1.1.0 GUI TIM unlocked
MEGA : https://mega.nz/#F!yM0RkJjT!I7Y8-mreSHLUW7uPuZtZgQ

Ansuel

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #157 on: October 08, 2017, 09:30:57 PM »

there is no webui-aria2 package ? or do we have to put this somewhere in the nginx docroot path : https://github.com/ziahamza/webui-aria2
and run aria2c --enable-rpc --rpc-listen-all ?
I created a folder /www/aria2 or /www/docroot/aria2 but i can't see it from http://192.168.1.1/aria2/

Ok found. i have to add this in /etc/nginx/nginx.conf
and upload all the files here.
Now i can see the interface. But from putty i have an error when i type : aria2c --enable-rpc --rpc-listen-all
Ariang is a better webui
Logged

shdf

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 365
    • Liveboxinfo
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #158 on: October 08, 2017, 09:45:49 PM »

actually i can't get it to start: aria2c --enable-rpc --rpc-listen-all
« Last Edit: October 08, 2017, 09:54:44 PM by shdf »
Logged
DGA4130 Firmware 1.1.0 GUI TIM unlocked
DGA4132 Firmware 1.1.0 GUI TIM unlocked
MEGA : https://mega.nz/#F!yM0RkJjT!I7Y8-mreSHLUW7uPuZtZgQ

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 39335
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #159 on: October 08, 2017, 10:38:57 PM »

I think I probably will install nano - I was hoping that it was already there when I did the editing job, but as I said, vi was OK for a simple job.
Logged
  Eric

Ansuel

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #160 on: October 08, 2017, 10:44:58 PM »

actually i can't get it to start: aria2c --enable-rpc --rpc-listen-all
can you try gui 3.11?
Logged

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 39335
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #161 on: October 08, 2017, 10:45:24 PM »

I'm not sure that there's enough disk space for installing many extra programs:

Code: [Select]
root@modemtim:~# df
Filesystem           1K-blocks      Used Available Use% Mounted on
rootfs                   91264      6872     84392   8% /
/dev/root                24064     24064         0 100% /rom
/dev/mtdblock2           91264      6872     84392   8% /overlay
overlayfs:/overlay/bank_1
                         91264      6872     84392   8% /
root@modemtim:~#
Logged
  Eric

Ansuel

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #162 on: October 08, 2017, 10:59:21 PM »

I'm not sure that there's enough disk space for installing many extra programs:

Code: [Select]
root@modemtim:~# df
Filesystem           1K-blocks      Used Available Use% Mounted on
rootfs                   91264      6872     84392   8% /
/dev/root                24064     24064         0 100% /rom
/dev/mtdblock2           91264      6872     84392   8% /overlay
overlayfs:/overlay/bank_1
                         91264      6872     84392   8% /
root@modemtim:~#

well 84 mb.... is a lot of space
LOL
Logged

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 39335
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #163 on: October 09, 2017, 06:24:36 AM »

You're right, I was reading the values as bytes, not kilobytes.
Logged
  Eric

jnexkk

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #164 on: October 09, 2017, 01:43:22 PM »

Would you recommend i get one of these as a newb? I don't mind fiddling with it if it's relatively simple.. just after a good router at a good price.
Either this or a smart  hub.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 9 10 [11] 12 13 ... 79